all over the place

this post is a directionless rant about what’s on my mind right now

new mac demarco album was fun to listen to

i did this art thing

look at this painting i painted
also this

i drove up the canyon alone to be emotional and sit with my thoughts and stuff

i walked around and took photos with my phone

river and rock
bench
bridge
sign
creepy bridge
i stuck my hands in the water

it was snowing

no music, no words spoken, no company

i was a bit lonely

i let my eyes adjust instead of walking around with a flashlight

I stuck my hands in the water, hoping to feel something. all I got was numb

when i got back in the car, had a little shiver, took a deep breath, then drove home

drove home with the windows down and the heater on full blast

“it makes sense that it should be this way

that you slowly fade

and yet still remain”

-fly away by poe

but i don’t want to give up and let go, i still want to fix things, i want to feel better

i miss worrying about gluten

i miss a lot of things

these are lunch poems i typed this week

*how you made me feel*
when i was a kid i’d put a fancy hose attachment on the hose that sprayed a mist upward and i’d get soap and jump on the trampoline with the water going and it was so much fun
lynsie is my therapist

i love my aunt natalie, she listens and gives good hugs

i watched my little cousin play fortnite, and even though i wanted to try a round, i just let him play instead of asking if i could have a turn

maybe i need to work on being more assertive

i’ve drafted so many texts to try to reach out and talk to her, but i don’t know how to say what i want to say, and im scared, so i keep waiting another day and another day.

one of my old friends reached out to see how i was doing. it was really sweet, and made my day

i really enjoy local concerts

i went to one with two friends, i drove, it was kinda by salt lake city

it was this girl named mads, and i didn’t know any of the words to her songs, but it was still so much fun

after the concert finished we went back to my house and i made my two friends quesadillas

we sat around and listened to music and talked, and played with my cat and dog, and it was just a really pleasant night

perfect even, these two friends were perfect for me that night, they’re both thoughtful and intelligent and fun to talk to and just cool people, i love you guys

here’s a list of things i’m good at

• changing camera batteries really fast

• getting a single pill from my lactase bottle first try

• pressing the open sunroof button without looking

• archery for some reason(i did it one year at scout camp and was the best in that week)

• tying my shoelaces real fast

• cooking salmon (reverse sear with oranges and lemon peels, it’s very tasty)

i like my cat, but he wakes up before me, and he’s really playful in the mornings, so it’s annoying when i’m trying to sleep

my mom keeps asking if i’m okay, i usually say yes, and a lot of the time im lying

i watched lars and the real girl today

it was really sweet, i liked it, would recommend

i’m starting to gain some weight back

its almost midnight and im sleep deprived already, so im going to go to bed

this is the end of my directionless rant, thank you for watching, see you next time

22 thoughts on “all over the place

  1. holy moly this post was the best kind of adventure the poems how you couldn’t stop smiling the pictures omg the list of things you’re good at #stolen especially the super specific one about the sunroof button and i’ve seen lars and the real girl and it was super weird and super sweet and aren’t we all just trying to find love

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Okay I love this whole post idea. Goes to show that you can really do anything and it can still be so good.
    I love how you captioned all your pictures even though you didn’t need to. Like bridge and bench. It just shows personality and I love it. It made me smile. I definitely need to do a solo trip up the canyon by myself but I think it just low key intimidates me so I haven’t yet.
    Also I totally relate to the soap on tramp thing cuz I definitely did that. It was literally so fun cuz you’d just slip and fall and be laughing the whole time.
    And I hope you can continue to grow and improve! Every little step matters. And I’m glad you’re sharing that on here. Thank you so much for this post❤️
    Lol sorry my comment is so long

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment